Recent Searches
Clear

Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

An exciting journey of discovery through the beautiful Amelia Earhart Point on the ocean-facing slopes of Diamond Head Crater (drive-by), the famous Halona Blowhole, “From Here to Eternity” beach, Makapu’u Point (drive-by), visit Valley of the Temples, colorful Byodo-in Temple and scenic Mokoli'i Island. This full day tour includes a delicious lunch at the famous Fumi’s Shrimp Stand on the North Shore where you'll be served your choice of various sautéed shrimp plates. *Chicken and Vegetarian options are also available. After your delicious lunch, you will visit the world famous Waimea Valley, the Arboretum and see an incredible Waterfall, followed by the Dole Pineapple Plantation. Your expert nature guide will provide a fascinating narration about Hawaii's bird and plant species, geology, history and culture. Tour includes a 152-page Gift Book "Guide to Nature on Oahu" as a souvenir to take home!

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

This 10-hour tour packs in a highly rated lunch plus a rare stop at Waimea Waterfall.
Saved to wishlist!
Local taxes
Lunch
Live commentary on board
Professional guide
Hotel pickup (selected hotels only)
a 152 page book “ Pocket Guide to Nature on Oahu” (Value $11.50) that details other unique places on Oahu to see and enjoy nature. (One book per party)
All entry fees to the visited locations
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:30 AM
Hotel PICKUPS CAN START EARLIER THAN THE OFFICIAL DEPARTURE TIME depending on your pick up location!! *PLEASE CHECK your email box and/or phone for confirmation details regarding your actual pick up time! Please let us know the FULL NAME of the actual Waikiki hotel where you are staying in the comment section as soon as you are able to. Once we receive your booking, our reservationists will automatically assign the closest pickup location for you. (Or IF you are not staying in a hotel, then please provide a street address for your accommodation.) If you don't know your hotel yet, no problem, we will just assign the default Ala Moana hotel pickup for you and you can change it anytime up to 24 hours before the tour departure time. You will get a written confirmation from us including your pickup time and your exact pickup location with maps and photographs of the meeting area. Please look for this message from us in your booking agent's message board and/or in your personal email box to see your detailed pickup instructions. We leave the Waikiki area by 7:45 AM but hotel pick-ups start as early as 7:00 AM depending on your pick up location. *PLEASE CHECK your email box for confirmation details regarding your actual pick up time! Tour ends at 5:45 PM . Drop offs then begin and might go until 6:30 PM depending on your drop off location.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Age limit: *CHILDREN MUST BE AT LEAST 3 YEARS OLD TO PARTICIPATE IN THIS ADVENTURE. All persons between 3 and 18 years old must be accompanied by a parent or legal guardian over age 21.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Oahu Nature Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I'd highly recommend bringing extra batteries and such for your cameras." See review
  • "A long day but worth it to see the Island." See review
  • "It is a long trip but well worth it I believe." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
970 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 970 reviews
star-5
Jo Jo was a great tour...
Michelina_C
, Jul 2022
Jo Jo was a great tour guide and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. He was very accommodating and helpful!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Micheli, THANKS for giving JoJo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Mahalo:)
star-5
Love it, torally worth the money!!!
Nerea_O
, Jul 2022
Jojo was the best, very charming and explained everything, we had a blast a little tiring but you get the most out of 1 day to get to know Oahu
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Nerea, MAHALO! for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! All the Best,
star-5
Amazing tour and tour guide!
Jacqueline_R
, Jul 2022
This tour of Oahu was amazing. Our tour guide Kinoa was so knowledgeable . It covered some of the most wonderful parts of the Island . The only thing that would have made it better was if we could have spent a little more time at each stop.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Jacqueline, THANKS! for giving Kainoa and our adventure an EXCELLENT!:) Mahalo Nui Loa,
star-5
Tour with Jojo 😊
Jennifer_R
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide guy Jojo was so AMAZING!!! I would recommend for you to request for him. Those hours went by so fast with him. All the stops locations are beautiful and enough time is given to take pictures.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Jennifer, THANK YOU! for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Aloha,
star-5
Simply the best
Lance_H
, Jul 2022
Had absolutely the best time. Our guide JoJo, was so informative about the history, legends, geology, flora & fauna etc. Kept everyone entertained and helpful about good places to get food , shave ice etc. One of our neighbors said their son is coming to Hawaii for honeymoon…recommended they take this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Lance, THANKS for your excellent review and for your very kind recommendation:) Mahalo Nui Loa,
star-5
My Hawaiin Experience
Greg_C
, Jul 2022
One of the best tours I have ever been on....Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny...He made sure that we were safe and also having a good time..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Greg, THANKS! for your 5 star review! Aloha,
star-5
Don’t think twice just Book it!
shawn_p
, Jul 2022
JoJo was GREAT! probably the best tour guide we could have ever gotten! He was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and fun for everyone! It seems like it will be a very long day but it’s perfect! Not to long! A lot of sights to see and not stuck on the bus all day! Thankyou for a great day JoJo and Kei! Mahalo!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Aloha Shawn, Mahalo Nui Loa for your very great and enthusiastic 5 star review of Jojo, Kei and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall. We really appreciate it:) All the Best,
star-5
It was fun for my child and husband
Carmen_G
, Jun 2022
There were many beautiful flowers and the accommodation for people were extensive. I appreciated how you could take a shuttle in order to get to the waterfall. There are also many great options to eat or drink from as well!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Carmen, Thank you very much for your 5 star review! Aloha,
star-5
A great job planning our visits.
Donald_T
, Jun 2022
Fantastic sites were visited. Restroom facilities were inadequate. Our guide and driver were excellent and knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Donald, Thank you very much for your 5 star review:) Aloha,
star-5
Jojo did a great on the tour
Eric_F
, Jun 2022
The dole plantation was fun for the kids, the beaches were awesome and the stops were timed fine for the day
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Eric, Thanks for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Everyone working at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful:) Aloha,
star-1
Rushed
Dawn_H
, Jun 2022
JoJo was good but we were too rushed. Customer service was terrible. I spoke with a man named Bill. He was so rude to me on the phone. He called one then hung up on me.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Dawn, This review is not appropriate and your fellow travelers need to know why. You called Viator trying to cancel your tour just a few hours before the tour departure claiming you did not know it was a 10 hour tour and you don't like bus tours anyway. After you learned that no refund can be issued in the last minute as we had these seats held for you, you decided to participate. On the morning of the tour you were not at the pick up location and our other guests, bus and guide had to wait for you. We called you and you said you were still in the elevator. We waited another 5 minutes and you were still not at the pick up location so we called you again telling you that our group has to leave now but you raised your voice at the customer representative demanding that everyone else must wait for you, which we did . This review is inappropriate. Our tour is not rushed just like we were not rushing you to show up on time for your pick up. We have no one named Bill working at our office. We were very patient with you while you were delaying the whole pick up process. Regards,
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour of the island
Marcia_W
, Jun 2022
All it it !!! Jojo was an amazing tour guide!!!! Would totally recommend the tour me and my daughter had a great time!!!
star-5
Best Island Tour!
Paul_G
, Jun 2022
What a great experience. We took a helicopter tour prior to this and I can tell you this adventure was so much better and more fulfilling. Our guide Kainoa was incredible showing us his island through his eyes. Telling stories from his childhood and more as he brought this beautiful island to life. He share his knowledge and wisdom for the entire 10 hour tour and it never got old. 10 hours is a long time to entertain and he did it so effortlessly.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Paul, Thank you! very much for your very interesting 5 star review:) We especially thank you for your kind words about our excellent guide Kainoa; who is a true ambassador of the Aloha spirit. Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is grateful to share our beautiful island with great guests like yourself. Mahalo Nui Loa,
star-5
Amazing 🤩
Yesika_P
, Jun 2022
What an amazing experience. I would definitely recommend and would do it again! I loved going to the different beaches, the scenery was breath taking.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Yesika, Thanks for your 5 star review:) Best regards,
star-5
Ask for Kainoa the tour guide
Luisa_F
, Jun 2022
Kainoa our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional. I’m 11 hours we learned so much history of Hawaii; it was truly amazing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Luisa, Mahalo Nui Loa! for your 5 star review of Kainoa and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall! Thanks:)
star-5
MyHawaii2022
Theresa_T
, Jun 2022
KANOA was an excellent MC. He is very knowledgeable, personable, professional and went over and above to insure we had a memorable day. Our Captain June was an excellent Navigator, friendly and professional as well. Mahalo!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Theresa, Thank you for giving Kainoa and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 stars! Mahalo Nui Loa,
star-5
JoJo made it happen.
Sharon_B
, Jun 2022
A long adventure. Our guide, JoJo was amazing. Hawaiian history professor I believe. Learned history, some Hawaiian spirituality in addition to the knowledge pertaining to the sites visited. Well worth the trip. JoJo made it happen.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Aloha Sharon, Thanks! for giving Jojo and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall 5 Stars! Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful for your EXCELLENT review:) All The Best.
star-4
Wonderful Botanical Tour
Gwendolyn_B
, Jun 2022
Wonderful tour very informative!! Long but fun! JoJo the tour guide was so knowledgeable and the Dole Pineapple visit was delicious! Oh and the turtle sightings, WOW!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Gwend, Thanks for your kind review of Jojo and our adventure. Aloha,
star-5
The sights and scenery...
James_c
, Jun 2022
The sights and scenery were awesome. JoJo and Anthony were great hosts. Very knowledgeable and energetic.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi James, THANK YOU! for your 5 star review of Jojo ,Anthony and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall. Aloha,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Excellent day on the island!!
Stephanie_S
, Jun 2022
This was an excellent opportunity to see many different parts of the island. Our tour guide, Kainoa, was incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about his home and sharing its beauty and history with us. He and our driver, captain KIm navigate us perfectly around the island and clean and comfortable bus. Even though it was an 11 hour day, it went by quickly. I am a planner and organizer, and I was happy not to have to worry about all of the details and logistics and just enjoy the ride. I highly recommend this!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Stephanie, Thank you! for your very kind and interesting 5 star review of Kainoa, Kim and our Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall:) Everyone at Oahu Nature Tours is very grateful to have the opportunity to share our beautiful island with fantastic guests like you and your fellow travelers. We hope you will visit Hawaii again soon. With a lot of Aloha,

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall
Ultimate Circle Island Adventure with Waimea Waterfall

star-5970

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$145.55

star-52074

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.46

star-4.5130

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-4.5155

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.95

star-572

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$160.00

star-532

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-59

9 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$249.48

star-5138

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.96

star-4.5899

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.95
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations